Exciting Delivery

I got  a very exciting parcel today. A parcel from TrixieLixie containing the two Sewaholic patterns I ordered.

Sewaholic Patterns

Sadly I didn’t manage to get to the post before Mr Elbi who was bewildered by the arrival of new patterns when there “are already sooooo many.” Bless him that he thinks that my pattern collection which has not yet reached double figures is extensive. He will learn with time.

These are the first patterns that I have bought from Sewaholic or indeed any “indie” designer and I will perhaps share my thoughts on that in a later post. However, I decided I needed some summer dresses to take on holiday with me and I just loved the relaxed drape of the Saltspring. I also loved the versatility of the Cambie pattern which keeps popping up in the blogosphere in endless new guises. I can’t wait to get sewing and see how these turn out. Now to fabricland so I can buy some fabric 🙂

Leave a Reply

